Whenever a Login is either created or modified, RoboForm will detect whether an identical version of the same Login exists in a separate folder — specifically, Logins that have the same Name, User ID, and Password. If all 3 do not match then this feature will not activate.
If you have a specific Login in mind, you can launch this feature manually by modifying the file from the Editor screen.
If your browser supports Inplace AutoSave, and you manually log into a site for which a RoboForm Login exists with different login credentials, RoboForm will not create a duplicate Login and instead will offer to update the existing Login.
Alternatively, if you save a new Login that has an identical version in a separate folder, you will receive the following message:
If you click "Apply" and nothing is selected, only the file you modified will be affected.
If you click "Apply" and select any of the files listed below, all files selected will be affected.
If you click "Don't Apply," no changes to the listed files will be made.
On the Start Page, you will receive this message when attempting to save identical credentials: