If a user forgets their Master Password, an admin will be able to initiate a Master Password reset procedure for them.
During the Master Password reset procedure, all of the user's data encrypted with the forgotten Master Password will be deleted in the process. The groups the user is a member of will not be affected.
Once the Master Password reset procedure is complete, the admin will need to rejoin the user to all the groups as the Master Password procedure removes all group membership for security reasons.
- Click the name of the user whose password needs to be reset.
- Click More settings
- Click Reset Password
After submitting the Master Password reset, the user will receive an email with a link that will allow them to reset their Master Password.
Clicking on the link will open a page prompting them to create a new Master Password.