Through the Users/Groups tab located in the RoboForm for Business group manager interface, group managers are able to preform the following actions:
1) Add company users to their group
2) Remove users from their group
3) Edit the usage permission and storage type of users within the manager's group.
The storage type determines where copies of the data shared within this group can be saved.
A copy of the RoboForm files assigned to this group will reside on the user's device as well as on your company's account hosted on our servers. As such, users in this group will be able to access the data that has been shared with them even if they are offline.
A copy of the data shared in this group will never be stored on the user’s computer; it will only be stored in the company's account hosted on our servers. As such, users in this group will only be able to access these logins while they are online.
For more information on the different permission levels read here.
Article is closed for comments.