RoboForm for Business user account data is divided into two types: user owned data and RoboForm for Business company owned data.
-User owned data is any data created by a user and not stored in a RoboForm for Business company owned group.
- RoboForm for Business company owned data is any data stored in a company group.
User owned data cannot be seen by other RoboForm for Business users, not even the admin. User owned data is encrypted by the user's Master Password. Only the user can access the data, and as such, if he/she forgets the Master Password, their personal data will be lost and cannot be recovered.
If the policy "Force user created RoboForm data to be saved in company groups only" is enabled, users will not be able to store new RoboForm data locally. Users will only be allowed to save new RoboForm data in company owned groups.
If this policy is enabled, users will see the following error message when attempting to store user created data outside of company groups.
RoboForm for Business company owned data is any data that is stored in a company group. Users with the company administrator, group manager, or regular permission levels have the privilege to assign new data to the group. Data that is shared through a group will be distinguished by a briefcase icon next to the data when displayed on any RoboForm client.