Any RoboForm data created by a user and saved outside of a company group is defined as "User Owned" RoboForm Data. Unless RoboForm data is manually shared through a company group, that RoboForm data is visible only to the user by whom it was created. No other user in a company is able to access another user's User Owned data. Company administrators can prevent their users from creating User Owned data by enabling either the "Disable RoboForm File Creation" policy or the "Force user created RoboForm data to be saved in company groups only" policy.
The above error message will display when a user attempts to create RoboForm data while the policy "Disable RoboForm File Creation" is enabled.
The above error message will display when a users attempts to store data anywhere outside of company owned groups while the "Force user created RoboForm data to be saved in company groups only" policy is enabled.
Admins can also choose to have their users keep any data they create locally by enabling the "Disable Sync of Local / User Created RoboForm Data" policy. When enabled, no User Owned data will be synced to our server. Instead, the data is only accessible from the computer it was created on.
For more information on policies, click here.