RoboForm Company Groups allow the company to assign RoboForm data and to deploy RoboForm security policies to company users.
Once a user is added to the RoboForm for Business company group, the group will appear in the user's RoboForm client (as a folder with a briefcase image) and any RoboForm security polices assigned to that group will be enforced on that user's account.
Company users can be assigned with one of three following role based permission levels for each group they are a member of.
A user granted the "Limited Permission" is unable to view logins or edit RoboForm data shared with them through the group. If a login from a group with limited permission is selected from the RoboForm editor, the user will see a message informing them that they do not have the permission to view or edit the login.
Users with Limited Permission are still able to view Identities, Bookmarks, Safenotes, or Contacts shared with them in read only mode.
Limited users are neither able to add their personal RoboForm data to the group nor can they delete any RoboForm data shared with them through the group. A group with Limited Permission will be indicated by a black briefcase.
A user granted the "Regular Permission" can view and edit the RoboForm data shared with them through the group. Any changes the user makes to the RoboForm data shared with them will be reflected to all other users in the group. Users with Regular Permission can also add their own personal RoboForm data to the group. A group with Regular Permission will be indicated by a green briefcase.
Group Manager Permission
A user granted the "Group Manager Permission" will essentially be an administrator over their group. The user can edit RoboForm data and add their personal RoboForm data to the group. Group Managers have the ability to add other users in the company to their group and to set permissions for their group. Permissions that Group Managers set cannot be less restrictive than the policies already set; but they can be more restrictive. A group with Group Manager or Administrator permission will be indicated by a blue briefcase.