Group managers can edit the default settings of groups they manage. Group settings can be accessed by clicking the name of the group from the group panel.
The storage type determines where copies of the data shared within this group can be saved.
A copy of the RoboForm files assigned to this group will reside on the user's device as well as on your company's account hosted on our servers. As such, users in this group will be able to access the data that has been shared with them even if they are offline.
A copy of the data shared in this group will never be stored on the user’s computer; it will only be stored in the company's account hosted on our servers. As such, users in this group will only be able to access these logins while they are online.
For more information on the different permission levels read here.
To access advanced settings click "More settings."
Allowed IP addresses
If any IP addresses are listed here, the data in this group will only be visible if the user is logged in from one of the listed IP addresses or within the specified IP range. Start each address or range from a new line or delimit each entry with a ‘,’ or ‘;’. To list a range of address use a ‘-‘, use a ‘*’ to denote all numbers in that range.
Note: This setting will only prevent users from seeing the data shared in this group. To prevent users from accessing their RoboForm account while outside a desired IP address range, enable the "Allowed IP address Ranges" policy. More information about RoboForm policies can be found here.
Disable group on mobile platforms
Checking "Disable group visibility from mobile platforms" prevents the data in this group from being visible on an Android or iOS device.
Note: This setting will only prevent users from seeing the data shared within this group. To prevent users from accessing their RoboForm account from a mobile platform, enable the "Disable Mobile Platforms" policy. More information about RoboForm policies can be found here.
Restore deleted data
Clicking "Restore deleted data," restores any data deleted from the group in the last 30 days. All deleted data will be returned in a folder named "_Restored_".