Emergency Access gives a company the ability to recover a user's personal data(data that isn't shared through a group) if they lose their Master Password or are unable to access RoboForm. Once a user has been set as another user's Emergency Contact they will be able to request access to their account. After requesting access to the user's account, the Emergency Contact will have to wait a predefined amount of time before being granted access. In this time the user can either accept their request or deny it. If no action is taken then the Emergency Contact will be granted access when the time has expired. Once the Emergency Contact has gained access they will be able to see all of the user's RoboForm data and copy it if need be.
Read more about the Emergency Access feature here.
Emergency Access Policies
RoboForm for Business company administrators can use the "Disable Emergency Access feature" policy to prevent users from setting an Emergency Contact or make sure that Emergency Contacts can only be other users in the company. For more information on policies click here.
Article is closed for comments.